The Farseekers

Original title: The Farseekers

I give this book 4 out of a possible 5 stars.

The Farseekers is the second book in the Obernewtyn series. The chronicle is about Elspeth Gordie. The previous book is Obernewtyn, the following books are Ashling, The Keeping Place and The Stone Key.

Named a honour book in the 1991 Childrens Book Council of Australia book of the year award you know it is going to be a good book before you turn the first page.

I chose to read this book as I read the first book Obernewtyn. The series is about Eslpeth Gordie, a Misfit who has a great amount of power, and a big adventure ahead of her.

I enjoyed this book though near the end it did get a bit confusing, but it put itself all back together later.

If you like books about mind powers and adventure you should consider reading the Obernewtyn Chronicles by Isobelle Carmody.

About Alicia

Alicia - Alicia is from Australia. She loves to read novels, especially if they are a chronicle. Alicia prefers to read Fantasy as you can let your mind run free. Her favourite author is Isobelle Carmody. Alicia also volunteers for Wildcare and Bats QLD rescuing and rehabilitating animals that need to come into care.
This entry was posted in English and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s