Dead to the World

Dead to the World – Charlaine Harris

Original title: Dead to the World

I give this book 4 stars out of 5 possible.

Earlier books in the series:  Dead Until DarkLiving Dead in Dallas and Club Dead.

Later books in the series:  Dead as a Doornail, Definitely Dead, All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone Dead In The Family and Dead Reckoning.

Dead to the World is the fourth book in the series about Sookie Stackhouse.

I like that this book is back in Bon Temps. After two books taking place in different cities it’s nice to be back in the home area – even though I’ve never been there, it just feels like more home in the series. I had no idea what this book was going to be about (other than Sookie Stackhouse and her friends) when I started and I got a nice surprise. I liked how it started, unexpected but quite nice idea, even though it wasn’t so realistic at times – but it’s fantasy, right? As usual, there’s a mystery to be solved + a weird situation that needs to be fixed. I love that I don’t know what’s going to happen. You don’t have a clue who is behind the mysteries, the one who is responsible.

Definitely a series I’m going to continue reading.

About Yrsha

I love reading, writing and sending letters and postcards. I have (too) many plants and enjoy being out in the forest.
This entry was posted in English and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s