The Hunger Games


The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins
Original title: The Hunger Games
Books in the series: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire and Mockingjay 
I read this series after my sister and a friend suggested it to me and now i am completely obsessed.
The Hunger Games is an annual event held every year by the government that runs Panem to remind the people of what would happen if they were to rebel again. 
Katniss Everdeen takes place for her sister Primrose Everdeen whose name is called out to be the girl tribute from district 12. 
She is thrown into an arena with twenty three other tributes as they must fight to the death with only one survivor who will leave the arena. She enters with her only real skill of being able to shoot an arrow and knowledge of being able to hunt and survive in the wild.
The book is not short of a little romance either as the boy tribute Peeta Mellark from district 12 admits his love for her just before they are to enter the arena.
I couldn’t put this book down and picked up the next in the series straight away. I highly recommend this trilogy to any reader.

About Alicia

Alicia - Alicia is from Australia. She loves to read novels, especially if they are a chronicle. Alicia prefers to read Fantasy as you can let your mind run free. Her favourite author is Isobelle Carmody. Alicia also volunteers for Wildcare and Bats QLD rescuing and rehabilitating animals that need to come into care.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s