City of Ashes + City of Glass

City of Ashes – Cassandra Clare

Original title: City of Ashes

Series: The Mortal Instruments #2

Other books in this series: City of Bones, City of Glass, City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls (getting released May 2012) and City of Heavenly Fire (September 2013).

I give this book 5 stars out of 5 possible.


City of Glass – Cassandra Clare

Original title: City of Glass

Series: The Mortal Instruments #3

I give this book 5 stars out of 5 possible

I don’t know if there’ll be any spoilers? Maybe a little one if you haven’t read the first book in this series.

I read City of Glass shortly after City of Ashes and I’ve read a couple of books after that, therefour I review both books in one review. I’m not going to write a synopsis because I thought it were really tricky to write one about the first book so if you want to know what the books is about – just click on the pictures.

I really liked the first book, City of Bones. And I have to say that I really like City of Ashes and City of Glass too.

I love this world Cassandra Clare has created. I think it’s facinating when someone has created a new world or some kind of “hidden” world. It has to be well thought-through to be good and realistic to the reader.

I love the irony. I like Jace. I like the irony and Jace together.

After City of Glass there’s City of Fallen Angels. For me, the series could have ended after City of Glass. It was a good ending. I’m curious how the author will continue The Mortal Instruments-series.

About Yrsha

I love reading, writing and sending letters and postcards. I have (too) many plants and enjoy being out in the forest.
This entry was posted in English and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s